QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

SERVICES

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE TO COMPLETE A FULL FACE OF MAKEUP AND HAIRSTYLE?

A complete makeup and hairstyle for the bride takes roughly 2 to 3 hours depending on the type of look. For bridesmaids and guests, it takes 1h30 min per person, depending on the type of look.

Please note: For hairstyle, Hollywood waves and wavy ponytails require more time to be done (around 1h30 min) whereas updos, simple wavy hair and half up hairstyles require around 45min.

ARE THERE ANY PREPARATIONS NEEDED FOR MY MAKEUP AND HAIRSTYLE ON THE D-DAY?

- Place: It's recommended to do the makeup in a bright place, facing the daylight. 

- Table: Please provide a clean table before my arrival to lay out the makeup and accessories.

- Face: Your face should be cleaned and moisturized with your daily care before starting the makeup. Please inform me of any possible allergies to makeup products before the service (or before the trial). A facial treatment is not recommended less than two weeks before the event (tanning, microneedling, peeling...). Also remember to wax your eyebrows at least 4 days before the event. 

- Hair: Your hair should be washed and dried by brushing the day before the service. It's not recommended to sleep with wet hair as it makes it flat and therefore difficult to style. Wet hair will delay the styling, as it will take extra time to dry.

WHY IS A MAKEUP TRIAL IMPORTANT? 

In order to ensure a perfect makeup and hairstyle on your wedding day, a trial session beforehand is strongly recommended. This first meeting will allow me to discuss with you and understand your needs in terms of style, color and to fine-tune the details for your wedding day. A trial session includes 1 makeup or/and 1 hairstyle, depending on the service you book. During this 2 to 3 hour trial, we will validate your look together, step by step, so that you are 100% satisfied on the big day. That is why it's recommended to bring photos of your dress, accessories and all photos related to the wedding theme. This will allow us to have the same level of understanding of what you want for the D-day.

ARE FALSE EYELASHES INCLUDED IN THE SERVICE?

Yes, false eyelashes are included in my services for each client. If you don't want to wear false lashes, it's also possible.

IS IT POSSIBLE TO ADD A PERSON AFTER BOOKING?

Of course, you'll just have to allow extra time and let me know as soon as possible.

IS IT POSSIBLE TO MAKE CHANGES AFTER BOOKING?

Once the contract has been signed, the services cannot be changed. If you are unsure about a person/service, please do not include it in the booking. A service can be added to the contract, but not removed. If the getting ready location is changing, the travel costs will be requoted according to the new location. 

TRAVEL

IN FRANCE

I'm based in Seine-et-Marne, near Paris. I will come to your home or the place of the event to do your makeup and hairstyle. Travel expenses are included in the rates within a radius of 15 km from my home. Beyond that, travel expenses are 0.50€ / km. Travel expenses are applied for the trial and the D-day. 

DO YOU TRAVEL ?

I would be honored to do your makeup and hairstyle abroad. Feel free to send me more information on your travel plans, and I will create a custom offer to suit your needs.

Please note: If several services are booked, travel expenses will be applied to the total amount.

PAYMENT

DO YOU NEED A DEPOSIT?

non-refundable deposit and signed contract is required in order to get your event on the calendar. 2 weeks prior to you event, the remainder of the balance is due. If some guests finally want to have their makeup and hair done by me on the D-day, the payment must be made before my departure.

WHAT FORM OF PAYMENT DO YOU ACCEPT?

I currently accept cash, paypal and bank transfers payments.

QUESTIONS FREQUENTES

PRESTATIONS

COMBIEN DE TEMPS FAUT-IL POUR REALISER UNE MISE EN BEAUTE ?

Une mise en beauté complète (maquillage et coiffure) pour une mariée nécessite entre 2 à 3 heures, selon le type de maquillage et de coiffure. Une mise en beauté invitée nécessite environ 1h30, selon le type de mise en beauté.

A savoir : Pour la coiffure, les boucles Hollywood et queues de cheval ondulées nécessitent plus de temps pour la réalisation (environ 1h30min) que les chignons, ondulations simples et coiffures semi attachées (environ 45min). 

QUE FAUT-IL PREPARER AVANT LA MISE EN BEAUTE ?

- Lieu : Pour un meilleur rendu, il est recommandé de réaliser le maquillage dans un lieu lumineux, face à la lumière du jour. 

- Table : Veuillez prévoir une table propre avant mon arrivée pour y disposer le maquillage et les accessoires.

- Visage : Votre visage doit être nettoyé et hydraté avec vos soins quotidiens avant de commencer la mise en beauté. Veuillez m'informer des éventuelles allergies concernant les produits de maquillage avant la prestation (ou avant l'essai). Un traitement du visage n'est pas recommandé à moins de deux semaines avant l'événement (bronzage UV, microneedling, peeling...). Pensez également à effectuer l'épilation des sourcils et du duvet au minimum 4 jours avant la mise en beauté. 

- Cheveux : Vos cheveux doivent être lavés et séchés par brushing la veille de la mise en beauté. Il n'est pas recommandé de dormir les cheveux mouillés car cela les rend humides et plats, et donc difficile à coiffer. Des cheveux encore humides retarderont la mise en beauté, car il faudra du temps supplémentaire pour les sécher. 

POURQUOI UNE SEANCE D'ESSAI EST-ELLE IMPORTANTE ?

Afin d'assurer une mise en beauté parfaite le jour de votre mariage, une séance d'essai au préalable est fortement recommandée. Cette première rencontre me permettra d'échanger avec vous et de comprendre vos besoins en termes de style, couleur et de peaufiner les détails pour votre mariage. Une séance d'essai comprend 1 maquillage et/ou 1 coiffure, selon la prestation réservée. Au cours de cet essai de 2 à 3 heures, nous validerons ensemble votre mise en beauté, étape par étape, pour que vous soyez satisfaite à 100% le jour J. C'est pourquoi, il est recommandé d'y apporter des photos de vos tenues, des accessoires et toutes photos liées au thème du mariage. Cela nous permettra d'avoir le même niveau de compréhension de ce que vous souhaitez pour le jour J.

LES FAUX-CILS SONT-ILS INCLUS DANS LA PRESTATION ?

Oui, j'inclus dans mes prestations les faux cils pour chaque cliente. Si vous souhaitez un maquillage plus naturel, je peux également ne pas en appliquer.

EST-IL POSSIBLE D'AJOUTER UNE PERSONNE A MAQUILLER ET COIFFER APRES SIGNATURE DU CONTRAT ?

Bien-sûr, si le timing le permet. Il faudra seulement prévoir du temps en plus et me prévenir le plus tôt possible.

EST-IL POSSIBLE DE MODIFIER LES PRESTATIONS RESERVEES APRES SIGNATURE DU CONTRAT ?

Dès signature du contrat, les prestations ne peuvent pas être supprimées. Si vous êtes incertaines pour une personne/une prestation, veuillez ne pas l'inclure dans la réservation. Une prestation peut être ajoutée au contrat, mais non supprimée. Si le lieu de la mise en beauté change, les frais de déplacement seront recalculés selon le nouveau lieu. 

DEPLACEMENTS

DEPLACEMENTS EN FRANCE

Je suis basée en Seine-et-Marne. Pour que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de votre journée, je peux me rendre à votre domicile ou sur le lieu de l'événement pour réaliser votre mise en beauté. Les frais de déplacements sont compris dans les tarifs dans un rayon de 15 km à partir de mon domicile. Au-delà, les frais de déplacement sont de 0,50€ / km. Les frais sont appliqués pour le déplacement pour l'essai et pour le jour J. 

DEPLACEMENTS A L'ETRANGER

Je serais ravie de réaliser votre mise en beauté à l'étranger. N'hésitez pas à me contacter pour que je puisse vous envoyer un devis personnalisé.

A savoir : Si plusieurs prestations sont réservées, les frais de déplacement seront appliqués sur le montant total.

PAIEMENTS

AVEZ-VOUS BESOIN D'UN ACOMPTE ? 

Afin de valider la réservation et de bloquer la date de l'événement, un acompte non-remboursable est nécessaire au moment de la réservation. Le solde devra être versé 2 semaines avant le jour J. Si certaines invitées qui n'étaient pas prévues dans le contrat souhaitent finalement se faire maquiller/coiffer le jour J, le paiement devra être effectué avant mon départ des lieux. 

QUELS SONT LES MOYENS DE PAIEMENT ? 

J'accepte les paiements en espèces, virements bancaires et paypal.